Twitter Mastodon Facebook Instagram Spotify Podcast Soundcloud YouTube


Checkpoint Endymion

This digital EP release is a companion to the State of Mind documentary of the same name.

The EP includes two live tracks from the video – “The Louche” and “Tourists”, both capturing the intense energy of State of Mind’s live gigs.

In an hommage to Kraftwerk member Florian Schneider who died earlier this year, State of Mind have included their electro-rock interpretation of Kraftwerk’s classic “The Robots”.

And the final track on the EP was recorded during an evening’s rehersal, when the band decided to switch off all electronic backing and do a stripped-down version of “Everything Comes Back Again”.

Kim Bülow Bonfils: Vocals, keyboards, guitar, programming
Morten Barnekov Johansen: Bass, backing vocals

Words and music by Kim Bülow Bonfils.
Except “The Robots”: Words and music by Hütter, Bartos, Schneider-Esleben
Produced by State of Mind
Mastered by Jan Eliasson at AudioPlanet
Cover design: Mark Toxværd from a photo by Dag Stinus



  1. The Louche (Live)
  2. Tourists (Live)
  3. The Robots
  4. Everything Comes Back Again (Live Rehearsal)

Other releases

Étant Donnés

Join the State of Mind mailing list and keep up to date