Twitter Mastodon Facebook Instagram Spotify Podcast Soundcloud YouTube



“That which does not kill you/Fucks you up instead/Makes you wish you were dead.”
Human existence is plagued by anxieties and deluded judgments. But on “Diagnosis”, State of Mind treats the subject with empathy and restraint.
Thoughtful, melodic songwriting skills are layered on top of unconventional electronica and the occasional fuzz guitar.
From the surprisingly upbeat desperation of “It’s Not Okay”, through the psychedelic synthpop jam of “The Louche”, to the suicidal enlightenment of “The Perfect Place”, “Diagnosis” transforms life’s struggles into a thing of haunting beauty.



  1. A Change Is Bound to Come
  2. Never Understood
  3. Tourists
  4. The Louche
  5. Relative Safety
  6. It’s Not Okay
  7. Inasmuch
  8. Break My Solitude
  9. How Broken We Are
  10. The Perfect Place

Other releases


Join the State of Mind mailing list and keep up to date